Breaking News

Women achievers honoured in J&K

Bharat ki Laxmi; the skills and strengths of our Nari Shakti: Rajni Sethi

Jammu, November 07 | J&K is always proud of its achievers in different fields. Prime Minister Narendra Modi talks in ‘Mann ki Baat’ on September 29, 2019 wherein he pushed for women empowerment and said, “This Diwali, let us celebrate Bharat ki Laxmi” and wants everyone to highlight the achievements of Nari Shakti and in lieu of that On Thursday, the State President Women’s wing of the BJP Rajni Sethi hosted an event to acknowledge women achievers from the city.

Rajni Sethi said that India’s Nari Shakti epitomizes talent and tenacity, determination and dedication and believes in extending support and also encouraging more women to be high achievers in their own field of expertise. She added that during the last couple of years, women have touched remarkable achievements with their extraordinary efforts and dedication. These awards are a motivation to the rest of us to keep marching on, unwavering, until we accomplish our dreams. ‘Nari Sha (women power) is playing a pioneering role and establishing milestones’.

Rajni Sethi while congratulating elected women candidates from different block said that the smooth conduct of BDC elections is a tight slap on the faces of those who never wanted democracy to flourish in J&K.

Priya Sethi Prabhari Mahila Morcha said that the awards have been given them for their sheer hard work, dedications and devotion to the society from different fields of human endeavour. “Women are advancing in many fields and emerging as leaders”.

She also congratulated on the success of BDC elections and democracy at the grassroots level are some achievements of the Narendra Modi led BJP government at the Centre and added that this election terrifies the fact that every community of the society is willing to contribute to BJP’s mission of New Jammu and Kashmir.

Achievers who were honoured by Rajni Sethi and Priya Sethi included Shabnam Khajuria (yoga), Areshi Kotwal (Chess), Anjusha (Singer), Shreya Gupta (Fencing), Sunita Bhadwal (writer), Supriya Gupta (Painter), Aashima Mahajan (Business), Vrinda (Actor), Sonali Bhasin (Anchor), Monica Gupta (Fitness Athlete) and the awards were also presented to the winners of BDC (Women Candidates) Neha Rajput, Sushma Devi, Nisha Kumari, Aarti Sharma and Bipna Manhas.

A large number of Muslim Women also joined BJP under the leadership of Salma. State General Secretary Shailza Gupta conducted the proceedings of the event. All-State Office Bearers of Mahila Morcha were present during the event.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.