Breaking News

Sat starts developmental works in Ward 41

Jammu, January 16 | To cater with the basic needs of the public, Former Minister and Ex-MLA, Jammu West, Sat Sharma (CA) started construction works for lanes at Patta Chungi area, Ward 41. Sharma was also accompanied by a large number of people including Corporator Ward 41 Sanjay Baru, District President Munish Khajuria, JMC (Jammu Municipal corporation) officials, local residents and political activists of the area.

The works are being done under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rupees 3.5 lakhs and the funds were sanctioned from the CDF (Constituency Development Fund) scheme of Former MLA which was sanctioned during his tenure and its work was delayed due to administrative reasons.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that the lanes in the area were not in a good condition and their works had to be taken up so that best possible infra could be provided to the residents of the ward.

He also stated that wherever necessary, developmental works are taken up on priority and concerned departments are asked time to time to solve problems of people in all 26 wards of Jammu West Assembly segment. He also appealed local residents to keep their surroundings clean and promote the noble cause of Swachh Bharat to strengthen the vision of our hard-working Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Baru said that it was a long pending demand of the residents of the area and with the efforts of Former MLA Jammu West, the works are now being taken up by JMC department so that cleanliness could prevail in the area. He also hailed the efforts of Former MLA and stated that he has been always willing to help the needy.

Munish stated that majority of the wards have been developed to its fullest with the developmental works taken up on the recommendations of Former MLA and said that the remaining pending issues of public will also be taken up with the concerned authorities.

Keshav appealed the people to keep the surroundings of the area neat and clean in order to achieve the mission of “Swach Bharat”.

AEE JMC Vinay Arora, Deen Dyal Sharma, Ramesh Sharma, Dr KA Suri, Jaideep Sambyal, S.Vikram Singh, Puneet Mahajan, Jatin Sethi, Vinod Wazir, Bodh Raj, Jagjeet Singh, Atul Chopra, Balwinder Singh, Rajesh Saini, Bubesh Sharma, Naresh Sharma, Naresh Gupta, Yash Pal Shivgotra, Sham Lal, Narinder Biri, Daleep Mithas and several others were also present.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.