Breaking News

Sat Sharma starts developmental works in Kabir Nagar

Jammu, January 29 | Former Minister and Ex-MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) started construction works for the lane at Kabir Nagar, Poonch House, Ward 40 in the Assembly segment. Sharma was also accompanied by Corporator Ward 40 Neelam Nargotra, Mandal President Keshav Chopra, JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) officials, local residents and political activists of the area.

The works will be done under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rupees 5.24 lakhs and the funds were allotted to the Corporator from JMC under the stage works.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that it was a long pending demand as before the construction works for Deep Drain (Nullah) were taken up in the area which led to the deterioration of the lane and was causing a lot of chaos for the inhabitants and the commuters. He stated that after the works were done there was a dire need to construct the lane as the people living in the locality and passing through the lane experienced lots of difficulties and keeping in view the sentiments of the public, the works had to be taken up in order to avoid public distress.

He also stated that no ward of Jammu West is left behind in terms of development and wherever necessary, concerned departments are asked to redress public grievances at the earliest so that a proper infra and services could be provided to the public.

Neelam Nargotra appreciated the efforts of Former MLA and stated that crores of Rupees were spent on developmental works in the Ward on the recommendation of Former MLA which improved the scenario of Roads, Water supply, Power supply, Sanitation and many other things which have helped a lot in making Ward 40 a clean ward. She also stated that more developmental works will be taken up in coming days to provide best possible infra to masses.

Keshav stated that Jammu West touched extraordinary heights under the leadership of Former MLA and will continue to shine more in coming times.

Puneet Mahajan, Jaideep Sambyal, Vinod Wazir, Yash Pal shivgotra, Paramjeet Kour, Sachin Nargotra, Rahul Nargotra, Sahil Koul, Om ji, Rajesh Saini, Kaka Dubey, Mahesh Choudhary and several others were also present.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.