Breaking News

Saroori visited Bunjwah and Drabshalla blocks

Government administration should work judiciously and in transparent manner to fulfill people's aspirations and expectations

Kishtwar, January 14 | Former Minister J&K, G.M. Saroori visited Patshallah Bunjwah, Badhath Drabshalla areas and interacted with the public.

While interacting with the people at various locations, Saroori called on administration for reaching out to the people to resolve their genuine issues. “The pain of far-flung areas has reached a level where they hope of peace and development is sure to gain substantial local support if tangible confidence-building measures are taken to address the issues concerning to the far-flung areas.

“They now want peace, stability and development to take roots if substantial steps are taken in the right direction to positively impact the ground situation,” Saroori said and stressed the need and urgency for reviving the peace and development initiatives.

Saroori said that the governing administration is responsive to the people’s needs and concerned about their problems and it should work judiciously and in a transparent manner to fulfil their aspirations and expectations.” He said the government administration should be alive to the public demands and necessary measures should be afoot to upgrade basic amenities and ensure prompt public service delivery at people’s doorsteps. He further said the administration should identify the works wherever necessary additional focus needed to be laid to address the people’s demands on priority.

The Former Minister gave a patient hearing to the people’s demand and said that their genuine demands would be taken up with the administration for early redressal.

Prominent among those Suraj Prakash, Ghulam Mohd Masoodi, Chowdhary Mohd Ishaq, Misser Din, Mohd Ishaq, Mahinder Singh, Ali Mohd Naik, Zakir Keen, Mohd Ayoob, Saif Ali, Mohd Ashraf, Diya Chand, Akhtar Hussain, Sunil Kumar, Des Raj, Bashir Ahmed, Noor Mohd, Qasim Din, Lal Hussain, Abdul Rashid, Mohd Yusuf, Romesh Kumar, Khursheed Ahmed, Irshad Ahmed, Naseeb Singh, Nazir Ahmed, Mohd Shafi, Abdul Wahid and others were present on the occasion.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.