Breaking News

Padgotra demands strict action against mining mafia

JKNPP submits memorandum to Lt. Governor

Jammu (Samba), January 20 | The tractor and trolley owners of District Samba assembled in the premises of DC Samba today and protested against the J&K Administration under the aegis and leadership of Provincial President-JKNPP, Rajesh Padgotra. The protestors raised slogans against the J&K Administration for its lackadaisical attitude for not allowing them to lift sand, Bajri and Boulders from Dewak, Basantar, Ujj, Tawi, Ravi and other River areas.

While interacting with the media persons Padgotra briefed that such owners have become victims of starvation and their family members have been suffering badly due to the failure of their business.

Padgotra also clarified that they have purchased tractors and trolley with Bank loan and for such purchase, they have mortgaged their immovable property such as land for 15-20 kanals for such purchase.

Padgotra cautioned the J&K Administration that some influential persons with the connivance of administrative authority are continuing the lifting of sand Bajri and Boulders. Padgotra warned the administration to stop such malpractice immediately which is going on in a surreptitious manner at night.

If the ban of lifting sand Bajri and Boulders, is not lifted and malpractice of lifting such materials in a secret modus operandi is not stopped, a massive agitation will be launched and for any dire consequences, the administration will be responsible.

Padgotra, later submitted a detailed memorandum to Lt. Governor through DC Samba demanding strict action against the mining/extraction mafia and sought permission for the tractor and trolley owners to lift the sand, Bajri and boulders. Responding to the receipt of the memorandum DC Samba assured the deputation that appropriate action shall be taken against the culprits within 7 days.

Among others who participated are Khajur Singh, Joint Secretary-JKNPP, Rakesh Verma, Block President Bari-Brahamana-JKNPP, Raju Bali, Capt. Karam Chand Sharam, Block President Vijaypur-JKNPP, Rinku Kr., Sukhdev, Surinder Singh, Kulwant Singh, Mohd. Yunus, Vijay, Vinod, Gara, Ram Paul Foji, Ajay Kr., Akshay, Promad Singh, Aman & Sikandar Choudhary.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.