Breaking News

JKFFA pays tributes to former PM Lal Bahadur Shastri

Jammu, January 11 | Rich tributes were paid to former Prime Minister Lal Bahadur Shastri on his 54th death anniversary.

Jammu and Kashmir Freedom Fighters Association (JKFFA) paid floral tributes to Lal Bahadur Shastri in a function held at Dogra Shourya Samarak, Ambphalla.

The function was organized by its Chairman of the Association, Ved Gandotra and Vice-Chairman Rajiv Mahajan. Dr. Bias Dev was the chief guest on the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, Dr. Bias Dev termed former Prime Minister an iron man who gave the befitting reply to the military aggression of Pakistan in 1965. He asked the citizens of India to rise like Lal Bahadur Shastri and other freedom fighters and work for all over the betterment of the masses and strengthen the nation. The young generation should also follow the path of sacrifice and patriotism shown by the freedom fighters and martyrs, he advised.

He was a stalwart who lived for others and to make our world a better place. His integrity, wartime leadership and role in the shaping of the Green Revolution remains an inspiration for the entire country,” Dr, Bias Dev said. He said among the major tasks before us, none is of greater importance for our strength and stability than the task of building up the unity and solidarity of our people.

Rajiv Mahajan vice chairman of the association paying his tributes to late Prime Minister said that Lal Bahadur Shastri Ji epitomised strength and simplicity. He led India at a crucial time and worked hard to make our nation more prosperous. His slogan of ‘Jai Jawan Jai Kisan’ which means ‘Hail the soldier, Hail the farmer’, became a clarion call and is still remembered.

R.C. Puri president of the Association called his leadership courageous. His impeccable service and courageous leadership will be remembered for generations to come.”

Among others present were Karnail Chand General Secretary, Pritam Sharma, Rajinder Singh, J.J. Singh, Kamal Sharma, Dr. Karan Gupta, R.R. Raina, Narinder Kumar, Sunil Sethi, Vikas Dewan, S.R. Rathore, I.S. Samyal.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.