Breaking News

Industry suffering of callous PDD attitude

A blow to Atmanirbhar Scheme of PM

Jammu, July 27 | An emergency meeting of the office bearers of the Birpur Small Scale Industries Association held at BSSIA office at Birpur Complex under the Chairmanship of President Deepak Dhawan discussing the serious issues arising due to the PDD department in the complex. Birpur Industrial Complex is a small but important industrial estate among the other industrial estates of J&K.

It comprises of micro and small units who run their units for not more than 12 hours or a single shift. All the units are paying their PDD bill on time and hence there are no transmission losses from the complex. Besides, PDD is not been able to provide at least a single shift of uninterrupted power supply to these industries.

There are more than 10-12 trippings of electricity during the shift due to which the small units are facing huge losses in this present situation when it is almost difficult for these units even to survive due to this pandemic. In addition to these trappings, another scheduled power cut also has been imposed for two hours in the evening.

Also, all the industrial estates have been provided with a dedicated industrial feeder, but as far as our complex is concerned, despite approaching the department numerous times, it is still running on the rural feeder. As Hon’able Prime Minister Sh. Narendra Modi Ji is pressing upon “Atmanirbhar Bharat” and “Make in India”, with this kind of approach by the PDD, it is impossible to achieve these missions.

Tired of approaching the department for a long time, we appeal to the Hon’ble LT. Governor Sh. G. C. Murmu Ji to directly intervene into the situation and help us to solve the issue of micro and small units of our complex with the PDD at the earliest as it could otherwise result in the complete closure of units gradually.

Others present were Ankur Jain (Sr. Vice President); Jatin Sachdeva (Vice President); Gagan Jain (Gen. Secy); Sharad Malhotra (Treasurer): Romesh Badial; S.C. Dutta; Ajay Gupta; Anil Gupta; Sagun Mahajan and Tarun Gupta.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.