Breaking News

DGP felicitates Police Badminton team for winning medals

Jammu, February 17 | Jammu and Kashmir Police Badminton team led by Team Manager SSP, Sanjeev Khajuria called on the Director-General of Police, Dilbag Singh at PHQ here. Other team members who were in the team are ASP, Sanjay Parihar; Dy.SP, Kameshwar Puri; Dy.SP, Bikram Kumar; Inspectors, Mirza Sultan; Basanti Bhat, Kirti Sharma, Ravinder Parihar, Chanchal Singh, SI Vinay Gupta and HC Sukhdev Singh.

DGP felicitated the team for bringing laurels to the Union Territory and particularly to the J&K Police by giving excellent performance in the 12th All India Police Badminton Championship. He congratulated the team.

A contingent of eleven officers of J&K Police participated in the 12th All Indian Police Badminton Championship 2019 organised by BPR&D at Central Police Academy for Police Training Bhopal w.e.f 3rd February to 9th February 2020. The team won one gold and two silver medals in the All India Police Badminton Championship.

Giving a tough fight in female singles event Inspr. Basanti Bhat won the silver medal and in mix double event the JKP pair of Inspr. Basanti Bhat and HC Sukhdev Singh won gold. Inspr. Kirti Sharma along with SI Vinay Gupta won the silver medal in the same category during the championship.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.