Breaking News

Crime against women soared under BJP rule: Mahila Panthers

Over 55 women join Panthers Party

Severaal women joins JK National Panthers Party.

Jammu, December 29 | Reposing faith in the Panthers party more than 55 womenfolk joined Panthers Party in the presence of Manju Singh General Secretary JKNPP at Party Headquarters in Jammu.

Welcoming the new entrants into the party fold, Manju Singh flayed that crime against women under BJP rule had soared all-time high. “The molestation against fair sex had become rampant all across the country. Cases of rape, murder and misogyny erupt every now and then with no justice being delivered to the victims”, Manju rued. Taking a jibe at erstwhile BJP led coalition government in J&K, she lambasted the Saffron party for maltreating the women protesters. The memories of frequent lathi-charge on underemployed educated women protesting for their legitimate rights under BJP’s rule were still fresh in our minds.

BJP shall pay a hefty price for having failed to get CBI probe initiated into Rasana murder case to provide justice to the girl victim, anguished Manju yelled. She said that BJP’s trumpeted slogans of ‘Achey Din’, ‘Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao’ and ‘Women empowerment’ only proved as hollow rants and sprinkled salt on the wounds of the daughters of the soil.

Expressing dismay over the soaring prices of essential commodities and staple vegetables, Mrs. Singh pointed out that there had been a four-fold rise in onion prices during the last three months which had rendered the popular vegetable beyond the reach of a common man. “The astounding rate of onions touching Rs.100 per kg under Saffron rule has left masses ‘tear-eyed’. With LPG already being costlier, the soaring prices of vegetables and groceries have shattered the budget of a common household with housewives left dazed and confused”, Manju regretted.

Prominent among those who joined JKNPP included Anita Chaudhary (Social activist), Neeru Devi Geeta Devi, Seema Mehra, Raj Kumari, Darshana Devi, Krishana Devi, Puro Devi, Soma Devi, Sharda Devi, Sudesh Kumari, Kaushalya Devi, Darshana Devi, Goshu Devi, Guddi Devi, Neelam Devi, Daljit Kaur, Kulwinder Kaur, Tripta Devi besides others.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.