Breaking News

BJP elects party’s 10 Mandal presidents in Rajouri

Jammu, November 14 | The elections of Mandal Presidents of BJP are held in different districts of Jammu and Kashmir and as a part of the same BJP Rajouri declared the names of an elected president from 10 Mandals after due process. The elections were held in the presence of district election in-charge Ashok Sharma and prabhari Rajouri Sunil Gupta.

Speaking on the occasion senior BJP leader Advocate Vibodh Gupta said that BJP is the most disciplined party which has a completely democratic and transparent system of the election right from the grass-root level to the top.

He further lauded the entire BJP Rajouri unit for successful and unanimous election at Mandal level. He also congratulated newly elected Mandal Presidents and extended his best wishes.

In his address to Mandal Presidents, Gupta said that with great power comes great responsibilities and appealed them to work tirelessly to further strengthen the party.

BJP District President Dinesh Sharma also congratulated the newly elected Mandal Presidents. He said that BJP is the only party which hold organizational elections after regular intervals to ensure democracy within. He appealed all the elected presidents to work on party lines and further empower party at the grass-root level.

Speaking on the occasion prabhari District Rajouri Sunil Gupta said that BJP’s organisational election takes place every three years after its membership drive gets over and as the part of the same elections at Mandal level were held in Rajouri district. He greeted the newly elected presidents and highlighted various important points that would help them to expand party foot-hold in their respective Mandals. District election in-charge Ashok Sharma also spoke on the occasion and said that all presidents were elected unanimously.

The elected Mandal Presidents includes Mohd. Azeem from Manakote, Bodh Raj from Panjgrain, Babu Ram from Muradpur, Amit Sharma from Doongi, Mohd Zahid from Thanamandi, Mohd Layaqat from Behrote, Romesh Chander from Kotranka, Lal Singh from Kha Jamola, Sorav Sharma from Dhangri, Lovely Vakshi from Chingus.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.